News and updates

Busy, busy!

Hello everyone, I hope you have all had a great weekend, mine was so busy but fantastic. Well this Saturday was the Regional Meeting for Stampin’ Up! And what a fantastic day. I was up at 0315 getting ready and grabbing my breakfast and the essential coffee and I was in the car on my way to Telford. 3 and a quarter hours and several travel sweets later I got there, beautiful bright sunshine and a few little nerves. I was on my own and never met any of the rest my team in person before also this was my first Stampin’ Up! get together,  I was a little nervous so I went up to the doors and the nerves dissolved to nothing, everyone I met was so welcoming and chatty. Everyone was sharing their experiences and needless to say everyone was very excited.
So we all went in and got registered and it was time to mingle and “swap”!  In meets like this everyone makes swaps using items from the current catalogue which we note down with our details and attach to our swaps. I didnt get any pictures of mine….rookie mistake, still ill know better next year, plus make more! All mine went very quickly.
Once we all settled into our places I got to know our team better. We watched demonstrations, were given make and takes, various talks and sneaky peaks at the new catalogue and im sooooooo excited! All I can say is WOW! We will not be disappointed.
So after a very exciting it day it had to come to an end and off I went with goodies in my bag, beautiful swaps and lots of new friends,  inspiration and eagerness to get home and do some more crafting.
What a brilliant day! See you all next year xx

Leave a Reply

