Tutorials

Pizza box

Good evening everyone and happy Friday or whats left of it( its 2316 here…bedtime soon) !! The weather here has been scorching hot as we are told we are in a heat wave and last night we had a pretty amazing thunderstorm i dont think I have heard the thunder that loud before and the lightening was lighting up the entire sky it was great even if it was at 2.30 am!!

So this isnt a regular post I was asked if I could do a tutorial for my box thats fits in 3″x3″ cards I made a little while ago .  This evening I have been attempting to catch up with my things to do list and this was on it so I thought Id get it done, hence why the pics are on my work desk.   My things to do list has been quite crammed over the last week and a half mainly because what I had planned didnt go to plan as my little boy has been poorly.  Leo had got a flu virus so he has been really quite under the weather so all my attention day and night has been on him but hes so much better now and hopefully I can catch up abit.  I have several youtube videos to film and more projects waiting in the wings so its action stations!! 

Back to the tutorial.

Cardstock or DSP 5 1/4″ x 9 1/2″ ( 13.9cm x 24.1cm)

with the 5 1/4″ side along the top score at 1″ (2.5cm),  and 4 1/4″ (10.7cm)

then turn your dsp or cardstock so the 9 1/2″ side is at the top and score at 1″ (2.5cm), 4 1/4″ (10.7cm),  5 1/4″ (13.3cm) and 8 1/2″ (21.5cm) 

cut up the square tabs and adhere the top two (left and right) to the longer tabs at the top and the bottom four tabs to the base of the box. 

Have fun and enjoy your weekend, back soon x 

Leave a Reply

