Gallery · Tutorials

Tall slim gift pouches using Stampin’ Up! products

Hey everyone, I have put on a small project today as I’m a bit short on time but none the less its a pretty project and quite easy to bash out a load of these in a short space of time.  These are great for occasions, weddings, birthdays etc and I was originally going to be making these “halloween style” but decided to go with the regular version.

Each one is made with a sheet from the designer series paper stack and I did one in cardstock just for good measure.  All the measurements are below as normal.

Just a warning this may be the last post until Saturday as Im off to visit my brother, sister in law and the kids in Vallabrix, France.  Im so excited, they moved out there a few months ago and this will be my first visit to see them.  I hear its still nice and warm there so Ill be soaking it up while sitting by the pool.  I will post some pictures up when I get back to update you.  I will hijack their wifi while im there so I will check in from time to time.

Until Saturday, have fun, and enjoy yourself!

Suzy x

Measurements

DSP or cardstock

4 1/2″ x 6 1/2″ (11.4cm x 16.5cm)

with the 4 1/2″ at the top score at 1″, 2″, 3″ and 4″ ( 2.5cm, 5cm, 7.6cm and 10.1cm)

then turn so the 6 1/2″ (16.5cm) is at the top and score at 5 1/2″  

with your dsp/cardstock in front of you fold all score lines and cut away the small skinny rectangle piece then cut up the squares to meet the horizontal score line.  Adhere the long skinny flap and join the bag/box together then adhere the flaps down.  Just pinch the top of the bag/box punch a hole in the top and add ribbon, twine, embellishments as desired.

Leave a Reply

