News and updates · Tutorials

Coffee pouch gift using Stampin’ Up! products

Hi everyone,  well Im finally back into the routine of things…well as much as I can be.

I have come up with a small project for today as my main aim is to get my Halloween special out next week so prepping and adjustments and filming is on my agenda for this week.   While working away this morning I have had my kitten trying to join in and while taking photographs of the project Suki thought she’d photo bomb the pictures!!! Only now has she decided to fall asleep!

The thought with this project is for upcoming craft fairs,  as holidays like Halloween and Christmas are fast approaching I know some of you like to prepare for fairs early.  This project doest take much time and you can make a lot of these in a short space of time.

I used the chalk talk framelits set and came up with the pouch, if you thread your cardstock through the bottom of the framelit when putting it through the big shot it only cuts out the top so you can play around and make projects using bigger pieces of card.

As always the measurements are below and if you would like to have a go yourself and purchase any of the products that I have used then pop over to my online shop and grab your goodies!!  Also not to miss out the clearance rack has updated so go over and grab a bargain or two.  Theres lots of holiday items in there so ideal, again, for craft fairs and gifts.

Cardstock  7″ x 2 3/16″   ( 17.7cm x 5.5″)

line the top of the cardstock up with the large framelit from the chalk talk set but pull the bottom through.  Put through the big shot.

Score at 5″ and 5 1/8″  (12.7cm and 13cm)  

fold up the bottom part of your cardstock and use sticky strip to adhere the sides only.

Stamp out your image, I used the Perfect Blend stamp set then fussy cut around it.

Decorate as you wish, I used a wooden stirrer and decorated the top with a heart from the Itty Bitty Accents punch pack with a basic rhinestone insert that and the coffee sachet and you are all done.  thats all there is to it, easy as pie!!!!

Hope to talk to you soon xx

2 thoughts on “Coffee pouch gift using Stampin’ Up! products

  1. Such a perfect way to use that cute Framelit; thank you so much for your instructions! I LOVE your project but have fallen in love with your sweet kitten, too! She’s precious! TFS! Donna (SC)

    Like

    1. Hi Donna thank you for the comment im so glad you like my projects im also on facebook as facebook.com/suzymakes. my kitten Suki loves crafting everytime im doing it shes on the table rolling around in the mini glue dots and running off with my ribbon!! x

      Like

Leave a Reply

