Gallery · Tutorials

You and me card

You and me card

Hello,

I don’t do many cards really but when I had a creative block for 3d projects I thought I’d do a card to see if my creative juices would flow again which i’m hoping they did i guess it depends on whether you all like my projects or not hahah.

So yes another valentines themed project although I don’t suppose you can only give this card for valentines day, I cant think why it cant be given at any time of the year to show someone you love them.

Valentines day kind of goes out the window for me now as its my sons birthday the same day, this year he will be 4!! so the day is taken up with birthday treats.  I dont mind though Leo obviously picked that date for a reason as he was 8 days late and chose Valentines day to make his appearance!!

So I used the hostess stamp set nuts about you as the squirrels are so cute and not usually found on the front of a valentines card.

The main whisper white card base measures 8″ x 6″  (20.3cm x 15.2cm) on the 8″ side score at 4″ (10.1cm) then I used a piece of dsp from the stacked with love paper stack and cut it to 5 7/8″ x 3 7/8″ (14.9cm x 9.8cm) I used anywhere glue stick to adhere the dsp to the card then i measured and cut the top layer of whisper white to 5 3/4″ x 3 3/4″ (14.6cm x 9.5cm) and attached this on top of the dsp with dimensionals.  I stamped the squirrels out and then punched them out using the 1″ circle punch and backed them onto dsp from the same paper stack punched out with the 1 1/4″ scallop circle. Then using the heart from the owl builder punch and from the itty bitty accents pack i punched out the hearts and stuck them to the card using way way glue pen.  I then added a real red 1/8″ taffeta ribbon bow to finish it off and im really pleased with the result.

Take care

Suzy x

Leave a Reply

