Gallery · Tutorials

Such a “sweet” box

Sweet Box

Hello everyone

How lovely is this?  its a cute little box to hold your goodies in.  I went for the sentiment sweet as can be and you could put sweeties in there but you can use it for any occasion so you can adapt the sentiment to suit yourself.

What a hectic week!  I dont know if anyone is really back in the swing of things since starting back from Christmas and the New Year but I know I havent yet!! Im hoping that im just more relaxed than previous years and not just having a sluggish start to a manic year!! So how many of you made new year resolutions? I didnt bother this year I never keep to them for one reason or another so i wont set myself up for disappointment hahahaha.

So this little project was based on my upline Sam aka Pootles design for a nail polish box i have used the same base measurements I have just made the lid a little more shallow.

I used whisteria wonder cardstock for the base and vellum and irresistibly yours dsp for the lid.  Its a cutie!

Heres the measurements for you.

for the base 8″ x 4 1/4″ (20.3cm x 10.7cm) 

score the 8″ side at 2 1/2″, 3 3/4″, 6 1/4″ and 7 1/2″  (6.3cm, 9.5cm, 15.8cm and 19cm)

then turn and score the 4 1/4″ side at 1 1/4″ (3.1cm) 

For the lid

5″ x 3 13/16″ (12.7cm x 9.6cm) 

Score at 2″ (5cm) on all four sides

Dsp for the lid 2 pcs 2 3/8″ x 1 1/8″ (6cm x 2.8cm) 

2 pcs 1 3/16 x 1 1/8″

I hope you enjoy making this project if you have any questions please let me know

take care

Suzy x

Remember as well as accepting orders from the UK i can now accept orders from  France, Germany, Holland and Austria so do stop by my online shop where you can shop 24/7 lifeslittlepleasures.stampinup.net 

Leave a Reply

