Gallery · Tutorials

Hand warmer gift wrapped

Hand warmers 1      hand warmer 2

Good morning.

Abit later than the normal schedule time but im here!! Today is an Envelope Punch Board project.  I saw these little hand warmers yesterday while I was out shopping and thought they were just so lush I had to have them.  As its cold (im sat here with the heating on and coffee next to me)  I did think that these would be great gifts or give them to the kids as they fit nicely in your pocket ideal for this time of year.  I could have made a box for them but I thought that it was probably quicker and easier to use the brilliant envelope punch board.  The measurements are listed below for you and I think it turned out well.  It opens at the back and I just decorated the front with the Decorative Label Punch, Extra Large Oval Punch and Scallop Oval Punch.  I used the “just for you” from the Hip Hip Hooray Card Kit and sponged the box, punched shapes and Glimmer Paper with the same colour on each.  So I used Tempting Turquoise and Melon Mambo cardstock and Sweet Taffy Designer Series Paper I tried to correspond the colour of the packaging to the colour of the hand warmers.  Then just finished the whole thing off with some Whisper White Organza Ribbon.

You need a piece of cardstock that measures 7 3/8″  then the first punch and score comes at 4 1/8″ then the second punch and score line comes at 5″ then just trim up the little squares to make the fold in tabs.  Quick and easy,  then just decorate as desired.

Take care

Suzy x

Leave a Reply

