Gallery · Tutorials

Cubed lidded boxes

cube lidded boxes

Good morning all.  I hope you have had a good weekend.  This week is half term week so kids all at home so grabbing crafting time as and when you can!  Did you have a nice Valentines Day?  It was my sons 4th birthday the same day and the day was taken up with birthday celebrations, so it was a lovely day in our house.

Yesterday was spent working away putting together photos and tutorials for this weeks projects and I managed to cook the dinner so im doing well.  Then put everything on the blog so it comes out automatically to you. I do make a lot more work for myself though as I tend to come up with projects and as I’m making them I forget to take notes of measurements and products used so I have to go back through it all and work everything out.  Or my favourite one I write down the measurements but don’t write down for what project so im going through trying to guess haha, I will be more organised.  I have come up with a list to sit on my desk so when i’m working i know exactly what to write down.

Here is project number one of the week cubed lidded boxes.  These are 2″x2″ boxes and although I have done some before its always nice to use different dsp or cardstock and embellishments so they take on their own individual spin.

The boxes uses whisper white cardstock for the bases then the lids are made from designer series paper stacked with love paper stack and the Sale-a-bration freebie Best year ever designer series paper (don’t you just love free products?!) The ribbons used are 1/8″ silver ribbon and the crushed curry ribbon from the Best year ever accessory pack…also a sale-a-bration freebie!!! The crushed curry button is also part of that free accessory pack.  The sparkly beautiful embellishment on the black and white box is something borrowed embellishment and its so gorgeous.  So as normal the measurements are below and if you would like to order any of the products and get your freebies to just click on the highlighted text or click HERE.

 I accept orders from UK, France, Germany, Austria and Holland, also don’t forget  customers who spend £15/20Euros excluding shipping and handling will receive a free kit from me to make the tiny treat so what you waiting for with so many freebies on offer can you resist????  Come and join my team and take advantage of the fantastic joining offer. 

Have a fantastic day

Suzy x

For the base

Whisper white cardstock 6″ x 6″                                                                    Whisper white cardstock  15.2cm x 15.2cm 

Score at 2″  on all four sides                                                                          Score at 5cm on all four sides

For the lid 

DSP 4 1/16″ x 4 1/16″                                                                                  DSP 10.3cm x 10.3cm

Score at 1″ on all four sides                                                                         Score at 2.5cm on all four sides

On both the base and the lid cut up each square to make the tabs and notch out slightly so make sure the lid and the base form straight edges when put together.

Leave a Reply

