Gallery · Tutorials

Perfect plum pansy box using Stampin’ Up! supplies

perfect plum pansy box 1   perfect plum pansy box 2

Hello

Thanks for stopping by to see the next project.  This is a little project and quite easy and efficient to make loads of these.  When its all put together it measures 1 3/4″ x 1 3/4″ x 3/4″ ahh sweet.  I haven’t used Perfect Plum cardstock in a while so I thought i would do something with it and it goes absolutely perfect with the Something Borrowed Designer Series Paper don’t you think?  I also haven’t used my Pansy Punch for ages, what’s wrong with me? So I put them all together and i’m more than happy with the result.  I dont know if you can see properly from the photos but i did the smallest little ribbon rose using the 1/8″ silver ribbon and its so darling.  I thought I would use a sentiment for this to so i used the faithful A Round Array stamp set with the coordinating 7/8″ scallop circle punch.  I sponged the edges of the pansy’s and the sentiment and I think it all works beautifully.

Heres the measurements

3 1/4″ x 5 3/4″            (8.2cm x 14.6cm)

with the 3 1/4″ (8.2cm) along the top score at 3/4″ and 2 1/2″     (1.9cm and 6.3cm)      

on the 5 3/4″ (14.6cm) at the top score at 3/4″, 2 1/2″, 3 1/4″ and 5″     (1.9cm, 6.3cm, 8.2cm and 12.7cm)

with the cardstock in horizontal mode you will see three squares on each side cut up each one and notch out.  Pick what part will be the bottom and adhere four tabs to that part and on the top part adhere the last two tabs.  the dsp measures 1 5/8″ x 1 5/8″ (4.1cm x 4.1cm) 

i hope you like it and if you have any questions do let me know.

Take care

Suzy x

Dont forget to drop by my online shop for latest weekly deals 

Leave a Reply

