Gallery · Tutorials

4″ x 4″ card box using Stampin’ Up! sale-a-bration products

Card box 1  card box 2

Hi everyone.

Happy Friday…wait it is Friday isnt it?  I have lost track of all my days this week!! I dont even know why haha. Todays post is a bit later than than i would like to have posted but i had a creative spurt this morning and made 4 projects!!

This one however i had made the other day and i didn’t realise i hadn’t scheduled any posts, I have no idea what has been happening this week! But i will try and organise myself and my thoughts.

So this card box is using the irresistibly yours dsp from Sale-a-bration and i also used the lovely sheer perfection designer series vellum stack! Which is an extra freebie for this month, Be quick though as there is only days left!! eek its nearly over dont miss out go over to my ONLINE SHOP and order your freebies now or join me to get your freebies.

Back to the project, I kept it very simple and it works really well.  I used the Chalk Talk Framelits Dies to make the window in top of the box and then added the vellum so it shows through.

The flowers are made with the Pansy Punch and the Petite Petals Punch. I punched out three pansies and curled the edges with my Bone folder then sponged the edges with Basic Gray Classic Stampin’ Pad and Stamping Sponges.  then to finish off i added some Basic Rhinestones Jewel Accents.

The measurements are

Cardstock base

6″ x 6″ (15.2cm x 15.2cm) 

score all four sides at 1″ (2.5cm) 

Cardstock lid

6 1/16″ x 6 1/16″

score all four sides at 1″ (2.5cm)

on both pieces trim up the squares to form the box and lid tabs.  If adding a window, add this now then stick your box together.

Easy Peasy

Have a great day

Suzy xx

Leave a Reply

