Gallery · Tutorials

Soap Boxes for Linda

Hey everyone,

So i have been in a crafty funk of late and I put it on my facebook and asked for suggestions to get me out of it.  Well the lovely Linda gave me a few suggestions, thank you Linda, the suggestions were Recipe cards, soap boxes as Linda makes soaps and ribbon holders.  Well I am currently playing with ideas for the recipe cards and ribbon storage but i have come up with soap boxes!  I hope you like them….

Soap boxes 1     Soap boxes 2

I have deliberately left open windows in the top as home made soaps are the most deliciously fragranced.  They are both the same size cardstock and the same to put together the only difference between the two is the Smokey Slate box has the sides left on it and the Crumb Cake i chopped them off to make the flap a fold inward one.  So you can put them together the same way just leave the sides on or take them off its up to you.  So as ever i have left a supply list below followed by the measurements to make your own.  I hope you enjoy this project.

Supply list

Cardstock 

Stamp Set

DSP

  • Neutrals Designer Series Paper Stack (sold out)

Ribbon

  • 1/8″ Real Red Taffeta (sold out)

Ink

Embellishments 

Punches

Framelits

Adhesives 

Measurements 

Cardstock to measure 9 1/2″ x 7″ (24.1cm x 17.7cm)

Score the long side at 1 1/2″, 4″, 5 1/2″ and 8″ (3.8cm, 10.1cm, 13.9cm and 20.3cm)

then turn and score the shorter side at 1 1/2″ and 5 1/2″ (3.8cm and 13.9cm)

now all the scoring is done fold and burnish all your scorelines.  if you want to have no sides then remove them now which will be the top two panels on each side.  trim up the other score lines and adhere them to the bottom of the box.  If you are keeping the sides on the lid then join the top two square tabs to the top large panel and the other 4 squares to the botom large panel.  I hope that makes sense!!

You can click on the supplies to go straight to my shop or you can Click here to shop

Have a great day and ill be back soon

Suzy x

3 thoughts on “Soap Boxes for Linda

  1. I wanted to tell you THANK YOU for my goodies that came in the mail the other day! I had forgotten I had won them from your FB contest!! I was so excited to receive something from so far away! thank you again….MaryJo

    Like

Leave a Reply

